Man of Steel


1415236_10202191431458816_1762871817_o

Having begun the slow process of taking inventory of David’s things, from his clothing to his toys, we stumbled across his song book. Apparently, David had been writing songs. One, in which, was titled “Beautiful” and it was supposed to be a Christmas present for one of his friends. He didn’t get any further than the title, at least, not in his song book. Who knows, there might be a napkin, or old piece of homework somewhere with the rest of the song written on it.

The song below, also pictured in his handwriting, was a theme throughout his ten years. David loved super heroes and Superman, the Man of Steel, was his favorite. He was also a fan of the rapper Eminem, so I’d imagine the song below would be performed in his rapping style. I’ve taken the liberty to share his words with the world, I’ve also corrected spelling and other areas (doting father first, editor second). I hope it makes you smile like does for us. 

20131215_143136Man of Steel by David A. Cooper

(Spoken)

Yeah, I can do this, so can you

(Rapping)

Yeah, I can be a hero
I can be your man of steel
Your real super hero so let me try
Trust me, I don’t lie to anyone
So come on, let me try

(Chorus)

I can be your man of steel, give me a chance (2 times)
All you have to do is give me a chance to try

(Rapping)

To be your man of steel
I can save you when you’re in danger
Don’t think of me as a Texas Ranger

(Chorus)

I can be your man of steel, give me a chance (2 times)
All you have to do is give me a chance to try

Leave a Reply

To Know Her

Daydream Believer

Radiate Food Vibes

clean eating | health & balance | good vibes

They're Only Words...

...but you should use them properly!

Greenwich Lane

Sharing our love affair with food and life

Ronin Sherpa

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Micha Shines Fitness

Strength. Endurance. Life. Love.

STEAMED!

Writing Steampunk Fiction

Faari

My life - my Opinions

Dr Niamh On The Plum Tree

Childhood Imagination Sows Seeds of Future Brilliance

