Video Blog: David Cooper


Today is November 10, 2013. It’s been one month since David passed away. It’s been the longest and shortest month of our lives. It’s a strange sensation. On one hand it feels like time is dragging, and on the other, we can’t believe it’s only been a month. After seeing your child everyday for the last ten years, four weeks seems like forever.

While I’m the writer in the family, one of my wife’s many talents is in video and slideshow production. Most of this slide show played during David’s funeral, it was put together by the awesome staff at the church, but my wife tweaked it a bit and added some graphics.

We all miss David dearly, but we are grateful for all of the video footage and pictures that we have and we want to share some of them with you.

11 comments

  1. This was such a touching video. Thank you so much for sharing. You and your family are in my thoughts and my prayers.

    1. Thank you, Audrey.

  2. Anonymous · · Reply

    This video spoke volumes. I have never met David or anyone else in your family but through your words and pictures, David will always be in my heart.

    1. Thank you for reading, watching our video, and commenting.

  3. What a beautiful little boy! I can’t even imagine the pain, emptiness, and sorrow of losing a child! I’m so sorry for your loss! He truly looked like a very happy and fun kid! May the Lord comfort you every single day.

    1. Hi Jeanine, sorry for the late reply. I’ve been away from my blog for a while, I’m sure you’ll understand. We are coping, or at least getting better at coping. Thank you for your comments and prayers.

  4. Anonymous · · Reply

    rest in peace Dvid:)

  5. Cheyanne · · Reply

    Your family and david will be in my thoughts and prayers but what is the full story

  6. How did David die

  7. we will miss you david

  8. David accidentally hung himself and Dr.Harry said David Cooper hung himself of a suicide.

Leave a Reply

To Know Her

Daydream Believer

Radiate Food Vibes

clean eating | health & balance | good vibes

They're Only Words...

...but you should use them properly!

Greenwich Lane

Sharing our love affair with food and life

Ronin Sherpa

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Micha Shines Fitness

Strength. Endurance. Life. Love.

STEAMED!

Writing Steampunk Fiction

Faari

My life - my Opinions

