Look for the Helpers


Mr-Rogers-a_jpg“When I was a boy and I would see scary things in the news, my mother would say to me,‘Look for the helpers. You will always find people who are helping.'” — Mister Rogers

This quotation has been making its rounds on the internet recently and I’ve seen its reality first hand. It’s been thirteen days since our young son suddenly passed away, and through our grieving, we are amazed at the outpouring of love and support from our community.  From the first responders to everyone who has brought water, casseroles, provided lawn maintenance or just cried with us, we thank you all. God sends his love and strength through you…the Helpers.

As for the future of this blog, it would be fitting for me to discuss this new journey Along the Way. Not today, but it will definitely manifest itself through my words. Painters paint and singers sing, but a writer must write.

Leave a Reply

To Know Her

Daydream Believer

Radiate Food Vibes

clean eating | health & balance | good vibes

They're Only Words...

...but you should use them properly!

Greenwich Lane

Sharing our love affair with food and life

Ronin Sherpa

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Micha Shines Fitness

Strength. Endurance. Life. Love.

STEAMED!

Writing Steampunk Fiction

Faari

My life - my Opinions

