Wilde Mail by writersclubkl (Reblog)


Reblogging because, as Oscar Wilde once said, “My own business always bores me to death; I prefer other people’s.”

writersclubkl



To:
owilde@stillaroundheresomewhere.univ
Cc:
Bcc:
Subject: Other Subjects and Chocolate

Dear Oscar,

We still are on the subject of tea. It was the underlying subject of our correspondence. As you can see, for the sake of being tolerable I have changed it.

Will you come by this Sunday then and I shall serve hot chocolate and scones, if you like. We shall talk more about tragedies then? I sure prefer to converse with you in person. It will be easier to hear your sarcasm and witness your wit than to discern it through email. This emailing thing is dull.

I look forward to your presence in my lounge this Sunday at 3pm. Please find a way to ring that doorbell would you? I would like to know when you have arrived. I am still unaccustomed to guests that arrive noiselessly.

Raina

From: Oscar Wilde <owilde@stillaroundheresomewhere.univ>
Subject: Re:Re:Re:Tea?
Date:

View original post 829 more words

Leave a Reply

To Know Her

Daydream Believer

Radiate Food Vibes

clean eating | health & balance | good vibes

They're Only Words...

...but you should use them properly!

Greenwich Lane

Sharing our love affair with food and life

Ronin Sherpa

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Micha Shines Fitness

Strength. Endurance. Life. Love.

STEAMED!

Writing Steampunk Fiction

Faari

My life - my Opinions

Dr Niamh On The Plum Tree

Childhood Imagination Sows Seeds of Future Brilliance

