Breaking News: THAT’S NOT NEWS!!!


“This just in,” the well-coiffed news anchor said, as he interrupted my daytime dreaming with a piece of seemingly urgent breaking news. I set my coffee cup down and leaned toward the TV, an involuntary move that somehow makes me feel that I can hear better.

“Our sources tell us that contrary to popular belief, it really isn’t what it is. Life, the experts are saying, is not how it seems. For more on the story, we’re taking you to Samantha Casamayor who’s on location in Houston’s east side.”

The image changed to an attractive young lady, wearing a smart, but cute outfit, who stared awkwardly into the camera waiting for the cue she missed. She stammered, cleared her throat, and began to report on a topic so absurd that I wanted my money back.

It didn’t matter that I was drinking a complimentary cup of coffee and enjoying a continental breakfast at a hotel that I didn’t stay at overnight. Someone owed me money…and nothing is ever as it seems.

 

Leave a Reply

To Know Her

Daydream Believer

Radiate Food Vibes

clean eating | health & balance | good vibes

They're Only Words...

...but you should use them properly!

Greenwich Lane

Sharing our love affair with food and life

Ronin Sherpa

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Micha Shines Fitness

Strength. Endurance. Life. Love.

STEAMED!

Writing Steampunk Fiction

Faari

My life - my Opinions

Dr Niamh On The Plum Tree

Childhood Imagination Sows Seeds of Future Brilliance

